A call to US

last wednesday
I went home for the dancing lesson till 1030pm
exhausted
but I still have something to do, call the SOA(society of Actuaries)
 
In fact I’ve tried to contact them through Email
however, it seems like they have started to ignore me by not replying me
so, i decided to call them up.
 
I searched through the website and found the telephone number of customer service
i’ve tried a few times, but the system said that the number is currently not available
thus, i mail to John and asked for the code of US.
while John asked me to call to his company.
so, i tried.and it works.
 
the very first call to US.
 
A man picked up the phone, not John which is out of my expectation
he said something, i guess should be the company’s name
so i just said my name, and said i would like to speak to John
that man sounds like a bit refuse to transfer to phone
i think it’s most probably that he expected someone from US and officially wanna speak to John
and now, a little Asian girl made a call to their company
 
anyway, i successfully talk to john for a little while
but just a while, i’m not willing to waste money to talk craps with non-SOA…
 
finally(after 45mins), i found out that the phone number of the customer service is only available for US resident
(then what for they post the number over there, or at least they do some remark there. It isn’t too difficult to do right?)
and i call to the number of their main office
once she picked up the phone( i don’t know who she is) "SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES"
her voice is weird and her slang made me dizzy……
 
i can’t get used to it…..
 
Anyway, i get my password and send the order..
hopefully i can register for the Exam P and  pass the Exam…..
 
GOD BLESS
 
此条目发表在生活篇分类目录。将固定链接加入收藏夹。

3 Responses to A call to US

  1. keng说道:

    blast u..

  2. John说道:

    Talking to me is money well spent, not a waste 🙂

  3. G.Ni说道:

    Ziyang
    why you wanna blast me??
    weird
     
    Mallows
    the waste of spending on gift >> the waste of talking to you
    therefore, please don\’t give me any gift anymore….
     
    you know how to calculate the expected value of waste right?
    so you should know how to make decision on these statistics

留下评论